plate expectations

the fundamentals of dining in new york city

introduction

thanks for visiting! my name is mary beth. i’m 25, live in new york city and love knowing where to go and what to eat. it’s quite a challenge to keep up with new york… it truly is a restaurant mecca. there are incessant openings, closings and hot spots of the week. for me, it’s all about good food, great atmosphere… a time to enjoy the tastes of life. so this is my effort to sift through the restaurants and bring to you my thoughts, suggestions and experiences in a language we can all understand. welcome to plate expectations.

1 Comment»

  ladywestfall wrote @

Oh great. Another blog for me to stalk. I’m visiting NY this summer, so hopefully I can try out some of the places you write about.

Can’t wait to read more!

-Lauren W.


Leave a comment